About UK

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (the official title of the UK) is, in fact, a unitary state consisting of four main parts: the three constituent countries of England, Scotland, and Wales (collectively termed as Great Britain) and the province of Northern Ireland.

Apart from 66 official cities, the UK has a large number of towns big enough to be considered as cities. However, some of UK’s official cities are even smaller than large villages or small towns.